Sakura: A Luvleeh Experience Volume 1

Home to where I host Newburgh's Open Mic the last Thursday Each Month!

Home to where I host Newburgh’s Open Mic the last Thursday Each Month!

“With each teardrop I-
gave to the heavens; God rained
down all his blessings.”
– Leandrea Hill- Excerpt From My First Book “Sakura: A Luvleeh Experience Volume 1”

Blessed morning,

I woke today excited for all the new adventures life is tossing my way. God has truly shown me that this is my season. The many years toiling over failed or unfinished projects have come to an end. I completed and now am publishing(ed) my first “real” book of poetry. I received the proof yesterday 5.10.12. (The day my Luvleeh Inks & Links contest ended!)

Previously, I self published – and I mean from the start to finish AND print- two limited edition chapbooks; that many I gave away. “L.I.P.S: A Collection of Poetry” and “Strokes Of A Petals Edge: The Chapbook”. However, TODAY I woke knowing I created something through 3 years; yes THREE LONG YEARS of hard work, crashed laptops,book title changes, editing, re-editing, contracts, cuts, adds, laughs, cries, a few relationships, a late night snack- make that two, weight gain- weight loss, new friends and old alike- and the most PATIENT FAMILY, FRIENDS AND EDITOR- (LeighLambEditor@gmail.com) I digress lol.

I woke knowing when I apply my strengths- and maintain the vision- I’m capable of doing all I set my heart/mind to in life. People always said I should write a book, but I was always unsure or fearful how it all got done. I researched, asked questions, got a couple mentors, and just WENT FOR IT!

I must say- This- THIS MOMENT right HERE- feels Oh SOOOOO Good. I have crossed over into the world of Published Writers. My book soon to fend for itself on the bookshelves across this world! I feel like I’m letting my baby fly for the first time; trusting it to soar through the literary world receiving critiques and appraisals…but best of all- being received. I look forward to the book signings, the book fairs, the interviews and more. It’s what I was destined for when I said yes to being a writer/poet.

To all those who stuck with me- I love you. “Sakura: A Luvleeh Experience Volume 1” by Leandrea Hill is officially HERE!

Still Spreading Unity Through Poetry-

Peace Love & Poetik Enlightment,

Leandrea “Luvleeh Poetiklocks” Hill

Author Leandrea Hill

Author Leandrea Hill

“Spreading Unity Through Poetry”

“I am Renea Nuru. Reborn Light.”

Leave a Reply

