Freestyle: Found Myself Freestyling

Hey yall-
I’m sitting here painting and I was about to tweet a #luvleehthought when I found a lil beat in my head would not let me stop… So I fig let me blog it…nothing has been changed I wrote it as it came out… It may make sense… It may not…but it was fun trying!!! Those who know me know I don’t freestyle. Lol. Enjoy-
Luvleeh-

Freestyle:

Sitting here painting … I never stop creating… Leave brush strokes to canvas; where womb stay pro-creating; my tongue I be slaying; these words- got u praying; my third eye opening up portals;
no need to be startled; just stop always delaying; to slow – can’t get what I’m saying; drizzle like condiments- as u catch up; yeah I’m gaining… Speak lyrical poetics -meditating; Drifting on universal elevating… Just saying- sometimes the flow has me generating; building a new nation; build off words- population- like word counts writing documentations…
Spiritual awaken…
These cats I got em shakin’
Like straps straight penetratin’
I’m strapped my gun is poppin’
Not bullets- but yet they droppin’
Cuz bull- shit; I be stoppin’
My mic I be rockin’
My stroke it keeps em lookin’
My pen don’t be mistakin’
You might think I’m rappin’
To me I’m just jivin’
Ways to keep on livin’

(C) May 2012. Leandrea “Luvleeh Poetiklocks” Hill. All Rights Reserved.

“Spreading Unity Through Poetry”

“I am Renea Nuru. Reborn Light.”

Leave a Reply

