Poem: Thoughts Upon A Porcelain Throne

Thoughts Upon A Porcelain Throne

The clock
It ticks
With no tock
At twenty minutes past six
A constant annoyance
Reminding me real time
Waits for no one
Sitting upon a porcelain throne…
With my womb
Crying out its bloody rage
Against my womanhood
And I wonder
In this moment
what joy it is to be a woman
Though I banter at the thought of conception
I secretly desire a child…
One who’s laugh is like that of my grandmother’s
Who’s walk is like my grandfather
Who’s creativity is like my mother;
But strength equal to my father…
A child- who favors his own paternal glow
But who’s personality is surely a reflection of my soul…
May he or she choose me soon
As age comes with every day
And time I am ever constantly reminded does not wait
As the clock upon the wall
Ticks with no tock
And I am left in this capsule…
Holding a love of life in one hand
And a loss of womb
In another…
Hoping one day…
I will hear the patter of small
Feet beyond the oak wood door that separates us as we release
That which is old
For the pureness of new.

(C) March 2012. Leandrea “Luvleeh Poetiklocks” Hill. All Rights Reserved.

My second morning thoughts inspired by a clock stuck on 6:20…whether that’s am or pm is up to you! Lol!
Peace Love and Poetik Enlightenment

Luvleeh-

“Spreading Unity Through Poetry”

“I am Renea Nuru. Reborn Light.”

2 thoughts on “Poem: Thoughts Upon A Porcelain Throne

  1. Pingback: A Luvleeh Thought: Love Is… « Poetik Rendezvous

  2. Pingback: Luvleeh Thought 4.22.12 « Poetik Rendezvous

Leave a Reply

