Reversed Love By Luvleeh Poetiklocks

Reversed Love

Overcoming the sting
Bullet wound to the soul
He lashes out tongue whips that pierce the skin in a lovely medley of pain
I love him…. Though sometimes our darkened nights follow into our days, reversed love
I need him … beyond the heart beat
I know he means well
Though escape of emotions cries out
He wants to protect me with his fears
I reassure him… No need to fear for he is strong in his manhood
I love him …Though sometimes our darkened nights follow into our days, reversed love
Sometimes we don’t even get it… Those love hate relationships where love out ways the bull-shit
And bull shit fertilizes our love… From it grows the rooted trees of our joyous days…
Multicolored leaves make me more and more visually open
My throat not closed to his potions I swallow all his grief, happiness and dreams
Rainbow’d love making
He lingers inside me… Reverse pregnancy
I love him….beyond the heart beat
I know he means well…
I fall short of the story I tell
See I provoke him with strategies that mock the naïve
I’m climbing our tree… strategically planning to marry he…
Him the keeper of my roots…
The maker of all things subliminal… Underneath the loud voices mocking old pain…
I love him….Though sometimes our darkened nights follow into our days… reversed love…
Never hate…
He’s planted… with the pistol whip of a bullet to my heart.

(c) 2011 Leandrea Luvleeh Poetiklocks Hill. All Rights Reserved. No reproduction of this work in any form is permitted without written consent from the author.

One thought on “Reversed Love By Luvleeh Poetiklocks

  1. Pingback: Morality Vs Sex « Poetik Rendezvous

Leave a Reply

