Life of The Poet : Updates Nov-Dec 2010

Greetings…

She is ...Luvleeh Poetiklocks

just quickly dropping an update video/blog to you all about what I have going on in the upcoming months. It has truly been a long journey this year. From starting my first two books of poetry Sakura: A Luvleeh Experience ( release dates TBA) to having my first feature….and launching my small business “Luvleeh Inks & Links”.

 

Luvleeh Inks & Links: Handmade Jewelry, Arts, Crafts & Poetry @ the Cubby Hole

Here’s the Update Video, it’s about ten minutes so I do hope you have the time to watch; if not… make note to come back when you do! ;). I have such a busy schedule with lots of work to be done( like making new jewelry pieces and creating loc jewelry- something new). On top of that my mister, my king is coming to visit to support me throughout the month~*Shout out to Barron*

Here’s the quick rundown video:

Which makes understanding all I have to do easy….Sorta lol…

Now that you’ve watched the video…

Here are some links for those individuals who I will be featuring with on Dec 12th, 2010 @ Iguana 240 West 54th St (btw Broadway & 8th Ave) Doors Open @ 6 pm showtime 7:30 pm $7 before 7 $10 after….and Only 10 slots for Open Mic Sign Up before 7 so get there early!…. This is I M A POET Open Mic Series …and we are making history!

Definition- You’ve got to check out this poet!

Rock Wilk – This man is doing some major things!  See his website http://www.rockwilk.com.

Ibrahim Saddiq aka P.O.E.T (Click for more)

And Yours Truly~ Luvleeh Poetiklocks

Luvleeh Life of A Poet

 

The Only Female on the line up…. which to me means, I truly must represent for the ladies 😉 Feeling good….

 

Ok If you’ve got this far and have not clicked the links or watched the update video…. I don’t want you to miss out on anything … so here’s the run down:

Tomorrow: 11.21.2010

I will be featured on Rap or Spit with PBS on Blog Talk RadioMy First BTR Feature! 10 pm check the link and set a reminder or call in at 347-945-7258.

11.27.2010

I will  support The Cubbyhole

****STOP THE VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN****Nov 27th & Dec 4th, the Cubbyhole Coffeehouse will host a benefit 2 raise money 4 a local rape crisis counseling program n Poughkeepsie. Please come out to help build awareness around this important issue which affects every1 n our society. Performances start at 8pm**Info 845-483-7584 (7pm – 11pm)

12.1.2010

I’ll be performing at the Culinary Institute in Hyde Park, NY for an A.I.D.S. Awareness Benefit.

12.5.2010

I’ll be sharing some Poetry with fellow peers @ The Artisan in Newburgh, NY who are celebrating 8 years of business. It’s between 2-5 pm and I’m looking forward to being there. This is the location where we( my mother & I) had the “Finding Your Voice Workshop”.

12.10.2010

I’m getting my locs styled by non other than Loctician Ayana Card.

12.11.2010

Happy 30th Birthday to my big bro “D”.

12.12.2010

Featured with the above mentioned poets @Iguana 240 West 54th St for I M A POET Open Mic Poetry Series. * I will have jewelry available also*

12.15.2010

TBA Interview

12.18.2010

Birthday Bash for Tiffany Zachary * I’ll be selling my jewelry here and performing*

12.30.2010

Open Mic @ The Wherehouse in Newburgh, NY ( corner of Liberty and Ann St)

 

So…. That all being said… I have a fun filled month ahead. I do hope to see many of you along the way. Thanks for reading and being apart of my Luvleeh Poetiklocks updates. The Life of the Poet never ends when the pen is down…. It is just beginning. Thanks again.

 

A Poetic Homage to the Sun.... I felt good in this place & time.

 

 

Spreading Unity Through Poetry every where I go ….

Peace Love & Poetik Enlightenment

Leandrea “Luvleeh Poetiklocks” Hill

 

 

Leave a Reply

